• Weekly Web Wonders

  • Categories

  • Archives

  • Admin

My Session Rocked

I just got done with my presentation Moving to Cyberspace Using Moodle. It was a great session…I had about 85 people in the room and spilling out into the hallway. I love to have so many people, it’s so much more fun. I (from my perspective, anyway) was really on too…there were a lot of questions and interaction and basically I was really pumped after it was finished. My connection wasn’t (and still isn’t, argh!) terrific, but we managed well.

I was expecting about 17 people…it’s exciting to think that there are so many people who are interested in using online resources to engage their students. They recognize the need and of course Moodle fits the bill…it’s easy and free! I’ve even had some people access the Demo Course already…and that’s with the incredibly crappy access here.

The high school reform movement in Michigan includes a component that will require students to have had an online learning experience. I’m not sure if this is a way to through Michigan Virtual University a bone, but in any case, using Moodle to fulfill this requirement is a perfect choice. I suspect, too, that once people do what’s required they’ll actually go above and beyond and really being to use this tool on an everyday basis.

Leave a Reply

